Medicine From The Trenches

Experiences from undergradute, graduate school, medical school, residency and beyond.

Getting Closer to the Start of Medical School!

This is a great post by a medical student. So much wisdom here.

Potential Doctor

As the start of medical school approaches, I can feel the excitement continuing to rise! This is going to be such an amazing journey! I know it will be very challenging and will stretch me in many ways. I am going to give it my very best effort, knowing that my family, friends and God’s strength will help to sustain me through the upcoming long journey!

Since my last medical school update, we have managed to get a lot done:

  • Take Basic Life Support class (CPR and AED): Done! Very useful course that I think everyone should learn!
  • Update immunizations: mostly completed. Pending 2 reports following a chicken-pox titre test and chest X-Ray. Two more tetanus shots will be done in August and February.
  • Financing my medical education: meet with the bank (done, credit-line approved!), apply for government financial aid (done, waiting for my application to be processed) and scholarships (done…

View original post 155 more words

29 July, 2016 - Posted by | medical school

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply or ask a Question.

