Medicine From The Trenches

Experiences from medical school, residency and beyond.

Accepted! I’m Going to Medical School!

This is just great news! I am so proud of this young woman who persevered.

Potential Doctor

On behalf of the Faculty of Medicine of McGill University, I am delighted to offer you a position in the Fall 2016 MDCM…program. Congratulations!

On behalf of the Admissions Committee, allow me to compliment you on your impressive candidacy. We are confident that your unique experiences and perspectives as a Non-Traditional Pathway student will enrich the McGill learning community and we look forward to your favourable response.

Yours sincerely,
Assistant Dean of Admissions

Words cannot express my joy when I received my offer of admission to medical school yesterday! This is a dream come true for me and after years of effort, three attempts at the MCAT, and my second attempt at applying to medical school, I have finally made it!

Yesterday and today have been  a whirlwind of events as I have spoken to many friends and family members. I have received an outpouring of beautiful messages from all…

View original post 607 more words

17 May, 2016 - Posted by | medical school

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my blog post! 🙂

    Comment by Malaika | 17 May, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply or ask a Question.

