Medicine From The Trenches

Experiences from undergradute, graduate school, medical school, residency and beyond.

STUDYING TIPS FOR PA SCHOOL

This is a very nice post on studying tips for Physician Assistant School. These tips work for any professional school thus I am reblogging them.

Pance Prep Pearls

By LaurMG. (Cropped from "File:Frustrated man at a desk.jpg".) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons By LaurMG. (Cropped from “File:Frustrated man at a desk.jpg”.) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

STUDY TIPS FOR PA SCHOOL (PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT PROGRAM)

As a professor for both clinical and didactic year at 2 PA schools for 12 years, I have seen a lot of students come and go.  PA school is one of the hardest things I have done in my life, but if I had a better roadmap when I was a student, the task would not have been as daunting.  I started undergrad with 4.0 average and upon starting PA school, I quickly learned that what I did to get the 4.0 had to be DRASTICALLY remodeled for PA school or I would have kept drowning.  Here are some tips to help new PA students stay afloat and survive the medical monsoon that is PA school.  Before jumping into tips, one must have a complete understanding of the…

View original post 3,393 more words

25 April, 2015 - Posted by | medical school

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply or ask a Question.

